Skilled Migration Visa For Australia

So, you have decided to make the most of your life by seeking a new life and career opportunities in Australia.  You’ll be able to live here permanently, work here without any hassle, give birth to your child without any fetal restrictions and many more. If you fit the eligibility criteria of Skilled Migration Visa For Australia then you are welcome to apply.

We all want a chance to live in, and enjoy the freedom of, a country with strong cultural ties to our own. If you are lucky enough to achieve this, it can be an enriching experience. This is why so many people strive to find a skilled category visa on which they can base their move to Australia. Typically, the Skilled Migration Visa for Australia can come in one of three forms: business skills visa; employer sponsored visa (where the company or organisation supports your application); or nomination (where you nominate yourself).

Australia remains to be a highly ranked country for migration. The skilled migration visa for Australia, also known as Skilled Independent Visa or Migration Visa Subclass 177, has tons of routes to apply. But here’s the best part. You can get a Skilled Nominated Visa For Australia and become eligible in just two weeks compared to a few months (or even years) with other skilled migration programs in countries such as Canada and the US.

Skilled Migration Visa For Australia

Australia is an incredibly popular destination for skilled migrants. The SkillSelect program is for anyone wishing to apply for a skilled migration visa in order to live and work in Australia. Under the Skillselect program skilled worker applicants can gain a permanent Australia visa; using their qualifications, work experience and language ability to meet the Australian immigration requirements. The system is similar to an online job board and matches employers with potential employees. 

The General Skilled Migration (Skillselect) program replaced all other Australian skilled worker visas in 2012-2013. Applicants must meet at least 65 points from the General Skilled Migration (Skillselect) points tables to be considered. 

Steps of the SkillSelect Program

  1. Check first that you meet a minimum point score of 65, that your occupation is indeed included under the list of skilled occupations and that you are eligible to apply 
  2. An Expression of Interest (EOI) must be submitted, prior to being invited to apply for the visa  

 Before submitting your EOI, there are some basic requirements that need  to be met, along with an assessment with a minimum score of 65 points 

 You will only receive an invitation to apply if your EOI has been selected, regardless of whether you have achieved the minimum score of 65 points or not 

 3. Receive an invitation to apply  

 Applicants who score the best are invited to apply, across multiple occupations 

 4. Apply for a visa  

Applicants are given 60 days, from date of invitation, to submit the visa application 

Contents of this section

Further Information, help, and advice has over twenty years of experience helping people immigrate to countries all over the World. If you feel that you can pass the points test and wish to immigrate to Australia, fill out our free assessment form and one of our representatives will contact you shortly.

Leave a Comment